31 August, 2010

Disturbed: Asylum – new album

Disturbed Asylum

Fifth studio album by American heavy metallers DISTURBED, entitled ‘Asylum’, is to be released today, August 31st, 2010 through Reprise Records. The effort was produced by the group's own Dan Donegan, mixed by Neal Avron and engineered by Jeremy Parker. Deluxe version of the album with a code to download ‘Decade Of Disturbed’ DVD for free along with two bonus tracks, ‘Leave It Alone’ and ‘Ishfwilf’, can be purchased via iTunes. The band has also announced the release of an exclusive limited edition version of ‘Asylum’, featuring the ‘Decade Of Disturbed’ DVD (DVD being DISTURBED's free gift to their fans). Album artwork was created by Raymond Swanland.

Singer David Draiman described the album as “identifiably DISTURBED, but showing more maturation, going in familiar areas, but with new levels of precision and skill”. Lyrically, the themes range from very personal and introspective, to the political and provocative. “What would you expect?” said Draiman, “No songs about puppy dogs or rainbows here. We want this record to be a shining example of how the years have made us stronger. We want it to be an album that helps people get through their own trials and tribulations, as always.” (Well yes, Mr. Draiman I agree with you there but would it be to much to ask of you to make your people stronger in person? You know, a professional visit?) Watch DISTURBED's new videos ‘Another Way To Die’ (here / YouTube) and ‘Asylum’ (here / also YouTube), both directed by Robert Schober (a.k.a. Roboshobo).

DISTURBED features: David Draiman – vocals, Dan Donegan – guitar, John Moyer – bass and Mike Wengren – drums


No comments:

Post a Comment