21 June, 2012

Dawn Of Demise: Rejoice In Vengeance – new album / We Drink To Your Demise - new video


Danish death metallers DAWN OF DEMISE have a new album out and an even two new videos filmed in its promotion; ‘We Drink To Your Demise’ and ‘Rejoice In Vengeance’ were both directed by Hans Asmussen. ‘Rejoice In Vengeance’, recorded, mixed and mastered at Antfarm Studios, Denmark with producer Tue Madsen, was released on June 19th, 2012 through Unique Leader Records and can be bought here (Unique Leader store) along with DAWN OF DEMISE hoodie which will keep you warm in any weather, heh. The album's cover was created by Marco Hasmann.

Formed in 2004, DAWN OF DEMISE needed only to record a demo, 2006's ‘…And Blood Will Flow’, and to perform some to be awarded with “Best Live Band” award by the Danish Metal Awards (DMeA) in 2007. Encouraged, the band then proceeded to record their debut album ‘Hate Take Its Form’, which was released in 2008 by Deepsend Records. An EP ‘Lacerated’ followed shortly and DAWN OF DEMISE's second full-length, ‘A Force Unstoppable’, was issued in 2010, again on Deepsend Records.

DAWN OF DEMISE features: Scott Jensen – vocals, Bjørn Jensen - bass & backing vocals, Thomas “Hotdogger” Egede – guitar, Martin Sørensen – guitar and Simon Blaabjerg – drums



No comments:

Post a Comment