15 June, 2012

Purified In Blood: Flight Of A Dying Sun – new album


Norwegians PURIFIED IN BLOOD have just unleashed their new album, ‘Flight Of A Dying Sun’, upon Europe today, June 15th, 2012 via Indie Recordings. The album was recorded with Jacob Bredahl at Dead Rat Studio in Århus, Denemark, and mixed and mastered by Tue Madsen (“the heaviest combo known to man” or so the rumor goes). ‘Flight Of A Dying Sun’ was described by vocalist Hallgeir S. Enoksen as the missing link between the band's 2006's ‘Reaper Of Souls’ album and 2010's ‘Under Black Skies’. As reported by PURIFIED IN BLOOD's staunch supporter as well as their label, Hallgeir S. Enoksen has dealt with the challenge of being the band's single vocalist “with no problem what so ever”. Furthermore, they insist that his voice range has developed a lot and that he “takes on the task with no remorse, no repent”. Nevertheless, PURIFIED IN BLOOD's former second vocalist Glenn Reaper kindly graces the power anthem ‘Iron Hands’ with his guest appearance. Alongside Glenn Reaper, Erlend Hjelvik from KVELERTAK appears on the album's first single ‘Mot Grav’ (watch its video below), as does saxophonist Kjetil Møster, organist Ådne Sæverud, bassist Jens Borge and, last but certainly not least, (“Siberian throat singer”) Albert Kuvezin lends his abilities in order “to start the whole album off with his voice of war”. The album's artwork was created by Jondix Mahashakti. Spend your spare Norwegian kroner here:

PURIFIED IN BLOOD: Storm Of Blood – courtesy of Indie Recordings

They hail from Stavanger, Norway and they have been perfecting their craft since 2003; PURIFIED IN BLOOD released their debut EP ‘The Leaves Of A Poisoned Tree’ in 2004, which they followed up with their raw and intensive debut full-length ‘Reaper Of Souls’ in 2006. The album was recorded with Jacob Bredahl and released through German label Alveran Records:

Gates Of Gehenna – courtesy of PURIFIED IN BLOOD

In 2007, some of the bandmembers apparently strayed from the vegan-straight-edge lifestyle, hence PURIFIED IN BLOOD disbanded. They have nevertheless patched up their disagreements by 2008 and recorded their second album, ‘Under Black Skies’, by 2010. The CD was issued through Spinefarm Records, produced by Ashley Stubbert and mixed by Matt Bayles:

Death Priest – courtesy of PURIFIED IN BLOOD

Under Den Svarte Himmel – courtesy of PURIFIED IN BLOOD

Mouth Of Doom – courtesy of PURIFIED IN BLOOD

PURIFIED IN BLOOD features: Hallgeir S. Enoksen – vocals, Sander Sagblad Loen - lead guitar, Tommy Svela – guitar, Stig Skog Andersen – bass and Anders Mosness – battery (drums)


No comments:

Post a Comment