19 June, 2012

Every Time I Die: I Suck (Blood) – new video



‘I Suck (Blood)’ is Buffalo, New York's EVERY TIME I DIE new and third promotional video for their sixth full-length ‘Ex Lives’, which was released in March 2012 through Epitaph Records. ‘Ex Lives’, produced by renowned producer Joe Barresi, earned the band high grades from Metal Hammer (8/10), Rock Sound (9/10) and Absolute Punk (9.5/10), to mention but a few of the knowledgeable ones, and has become EVERY TIME I DIE highest charting album to date, debuting at number 20 on the Billboard Top 200 chart. ETID's latest exploration of the human condition was directed by Carlo Oppermann, while their previously released videos come courtesy vocalist Keith Buckley (‘Underwater Bimbos From Outer Space’) and director Robert “Robo” Schober (‘Revival Mode’). Buy ‘Ex Lives’ here (Epitaph Store):

“While the bulk of the album is filled with the kind of intense, emotionally explosive fits of musical violence that fans have come to expect, the moments where the album gets really interesting are the ones where the band takes the time to do some exploring. … Though these kinds of diversions might turn off fans of the band's more fiery moments, this kind of evolution shows that EVERY TIME I DIE are moving in some promising new directions,” [commented Gregory Heaney, AllMusic – more here]

Formed by vocalist Keith and guitarist Jordan Buckley in 1998 in Buffalo, New York, EVERY TIME I DIE's debut recording came in 2000 when the brothers, aided by guitarist Andrew Williams, bassist John McCarthy and drummer Sean Hughes, released ‘The Burial Plot Bidding War’ EP. With new drummer Michael “Ratboy” Novak Jr. and new bassist Aaron Ratajczak joining ranks, the band signed with Ferret Records and released ETID's debut studio album ‘Last Night In Town’ the following year. Yet another new bassist, Stephen Micciche, was engaged before the release of their second full-length, 2003's ‘Hot Damn!’. Relentless touring in support of the album, including an Ozzfest 2004 tour, claimed ETID's bassist Micciche, whose position was filled by Kevin Falk and with whom the band recorded their next album, ‘Gutter Phenomenon’, released in 2005. ‘Gutter Phenomenon’ introduced EVERY TIME I DIE to top American music charts, reaching position number 71 on the Billboard Top 200. Falk though, in true ETID's tradition, soon departed and was replaced with bassists Chris Byrnes, Keller Harbin and Josh Newton on the band's consequent tours. Their fourth record was issued in 2007; ‘The Big Dirty’ debuted at number 41 on the Billboard 200 and sold around 14,000 copies in its first week. EVERY TIME I DIE's first album to be released by their new record label Epitaph was 2009's ‘New Junk Aesthetic’ which again charted well, reaching position number 46 (Billboard 200). Drummer Novak though left the band in 2009, and was replaced by Ryan Leger a week before the release of the band's fifth album. He was dutifully followed by bassist Newton who departed from ETID in 2011. EVERY TIME I DIE's bassist at the time ‘Ex Lives’ was released appeared to be Stephen Micciche, but as it turns out, Josh Newton is once again the master of the four strings.




No comments:

Post a Comment