20 November, 2012

Troubled Horse: Step Inside – new album



‘Step Inside’ by the “hotly-tipped” heavy garage rock band TROUBLED HORSE was released in Europe on November 5th, 2012 via Rise Above Records and has just become available in North American stores today, November 20th, 2012, through Metal Blade. TROUBLED HORSE, “out of Örebro, Sweden and banging heads and crushing bones since back in 2003”, features three members of the original WITCHCRAFT line-up, one of whom, bassist Ola Henriksson, is still a current member. They are reportedly just what the rock and metal scene needs right now (especially since everything goes backwards these days), combining the hard edged spirit of 70's US bands such as DUST and PENTAGRAM, with a more soulful 60's vibe. Listen to the guitar-filled tune ‘Another Mans Name’ here (Decibel Magazine) and check out ‘One Step Closer To My Grave’ below. Order the album here (Metal Blade Records).

TROUBLED HORSE features: Martin Heppich – vocals and guitar, Ola Henriksson – bass, John Hoyles - lead guitar and Jens Henriksson – drums


No comments:

Post a Comment