15 April, 2013

Full Album Stream: Aosoth: IV: An Arrow In Heart – new album

“From the moment the album begins you are drawn into a looming atmosphere that lurks within every subsequent track thereafter, creating an air of mystery atop a methodology of rampant decay. Clean acoustic passages grace the spaces between the fevered pitch, allowing the melody to be truly captured before subjected to the previous discord. It’s these small touches that embrace the positive influences of early black metal artists at their core, while still retaining their own experimental sound that is executed to blackened perfection,” [wrote CVLT Nation's reviewer after listening to AOSOTH fourth full-length ‘IV: Arrow In Heart’ – read the rest here]
To get a taste of the said blackened perfection, listen to the full album below, courtesy Agonia Records, and watch the video for the album's closing tune ‘Ritual Marks Of Penitence’, directed by Matthieu Spinazzola and David Fitt, below. But for the true black experience, buy AOSOTH's ‘IV: Arrow In Heart’ here (Agonia Records). As it is usually the case with musicians with certain perspective on life, no further information linked to the album was, is, or will ever be forthcoming. A certain artist, Somnyum, seems to be associated with the band, and one date keeps popping up, April 16th, 2013, the day of ‘IV: Arrow In Heart’ will see its release: 

Once a side project created by members of uncompromisingly brutal black metal band ANTAEUS, AOSOTH was formed in 2002 in Paris, France. After two splits with ANTAEUS in 2002 and in 2007 and another one with TEMPLE OF BAAL, released in 2007 as well, AOSOTH, featuring its driving force vocalist MkM and multi-instrumentalist Bst, issued their self-titled debut full-length in 2008, followed by ‘Ashes Of Angels’ CD in 2009 on Agonia Records. Another couple of splits later, ‘The Truth Through Salt’ with MALHKEBRE in 2009 and ‘Angels Falling Down’ with IV in 2010, AOSOTH recorded their third album ‘III: Violence & Variations’, which saw its release in 2011 through Agonia Records and Spikekult Records.

AOSOTH features: MkM – vocals, Bst – all instruments and Inrvi - bass

No comments:

Post a Comment