03 April, 2013

Drowning Pool: Resilience – new album



Listen to the new DROWNING POOL album ‘Resilience’ right here (AOL Music) right now, because it won’t be there forever. Once the album stream has ended, you’ll have to search for ‘Resilience’ on Amazon or iTunes, providing you’re into their kind of music, Texas-flavoured heavy metal. DROWNING POOL's fifth longplayer, co-produced by  Kato Khandwalla and John Feldmann and about to be issued through Eleven Seven Music come April 9th, 2013, is their first recorded with vocalist Jasen Moreno who joined the group in 2012.


DROWNING POOL's bittersweet story began in 1996 when guitarist C.J. Pierce and drummer Mike Luce formed the band in Dallas, Texas, with bassist Stevie Benton joining in shortly after. In 1999, then highly regarded metal vocalist Dave Williams became part of the band. DROWNING POOL's debut full-length, 2000's ‘Sinner’ described as “smooth and perfect, like a plan having gone off according to plan” by AllMusic's Kurt Morris (more here), debuted at number 14 on the Billboard Top 200 chart and was certified Platinum within six weeks of its release. In 2002, the 30-year-old singer Dave Williams died from a heart disease. Unfortunately for DROWNING POOL, their most successful single ‘Bodies’, off their debut album ‘Sinner’, received some unwanted publicity in 2003 after it was revealed it was used by interrogators at the Guantanamo Bay detention camps for purpose of torture. With new singer Jason Jones, the band recorded 2004's ‘Desensitized’ which reached position number 17 on the Billboard Top 200. Citing irreconcilable differences, singer Jones left DROWNING POOL months after the album's release. In 2006, the band announced Ryan McCombs as their new vocalist. The following year DROWNING POOL issued their third album, ‘Full Circle’, on their new label, Eleven Seven Music, to moderate success, and their eponymous full-length which came in 2010 climbed to position number 35 on the Billboard Top 200. In 2011, Ryan McCombs left DROWNING POOL to rejoin SOiL.

DROWNING POOL features: ‪Jasen Moreno – vocals, C.J. Pierce – guitar, Stevie Benton – bass and Mike Luce - drums‬




No comments:

Post a Comment