13 May, 2013

Entrails: Raging Death – new album


ENTRAILS' third album has just became available in Europe (May 13th, 2013) and will be released in North America on May14th, 2013 on Metal Blade Records. ‘Raging Death’ was recorded at the Racetrack studios (drum recordings) and at guitarist's Jimmy Lundqvist The Crypt recording studios. ‘Raging Death’, mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö whose voice appears on the track ‘Death League’ alongside that of Kam Lee (BONE GNAWER etc: “When I was asked by the maniacs of ENTRAILS to lend my death growl vomit to the mix I was honored. Like a cannibal mutant feeding frenzy of blood soaked gore… this track will make you bleed from the inside out!”), Jorgen Sandstrom (THE PROJECT HATE MCMXCIX etc: “I had no idea that I was supposed to be in a song with these sickos!!! If I knew I would had said yes in planck time!! Death League FTW!”) and Rogga Johansson (PAGANIZER: “All I could think was: fuck yes! And the song fucken’ crushes!”), should be bought from Metal Blade here or searched for on iTunes and Amazon.

Well, a long long time ago (in 1990 or 1991) in a small village in southern Sweden (Linneryd), Jimmy (Lundqvist, guitarist) and Fredde decided to start a death metal band. Shortly thereafter, Tobbe and Billy joined that band, called ENTRAILS. According to some highly cited rumors, the mentioned four immediately began to rehearse in a furious manner (“in a converted woodshed”) - unfortunately though, attempts to record a demo have, at the time, not yielded a satisfactory result. After two such years Fredde, Tobbe and Billy gave up on a dream; but Jimmy kept on writing songs – until 1998. Ten years later, Jimmy Lundqvist found some old ENTRAILS recordings and, reportedly in a moment of nostalgia, decided they deserve to be released. Helped by modern recording technology, Lunqvist has first spent several weeks choosing the right songs for the release, and then recorded them - all by himself. Except for vocals; after some recommendations from Lunqvist's friends, those were eventually handled by Jocke Svensson. And so in 2009, ENTRAILS' first demo, ‘Reborn’, was finally out. Encouraged by positive response, Lundqvist recycled additional music found on old ENTRAILS demo tapes he released by the end of that same year as ‘Human Decay’ demo. In 2010, ENTRAILS, richer for vocalist and bassist Jocke Svensson, guitarist Matte Nilsson and session drummer Fredrik Widigs, recorded their first proper full-length; ‘Tales From The Morgue’ was issued in 2010 through German label FDA Rekotz. After the release of the album, drummer Adde Mitroulis joined the band on permanent basis. In 2011, ENTRAILS released their second album, ‘The Tomb Awaits’, through FDA Rekotz in Europe and through Dark Descent Records in the USA. In 2012, the band was snatched up by Metal Blade Records.
ENTRAILS features: Jimmy Lundqvist – guitar, Joakim Svensson – vocals and bass, Mathias Nilsson – guitar and Adde Mitroulis - drums

No comments:

Post a Comment