03 May, 2013

AntropomorphiA: Debauchery In Putrefaction – new video

Hunted by the German Federal Department for Media Harmful to Young Persons or BPjM who seek to ban their latest album ‘Evangelivm Nekromantia’ in that country, Dutch death metal lunatics, ANTROPOMORPHIA, returned from their extended journey through the mazes of darkness with a new disturbing video created by video producer and LEGION OF THE DAMNED vocalist Maurice Swinkels. (‘Debauchery In Putrefaction’ is the band's second cooperation with Swinkels who also directed the eyebrow-raising ‘Psuchagogia’ video, available below). ANTROPOMORPHIA, who claim to be driven by nekrophilae, murder, necromancy and necrolesbian lust, stand firm in their convictions and vow not to bend to pressure exerted by “people without perception other than a retarded opinion about artistic expression”. Impressed by their posture, new guitarist J. (full name Jos van den Brand) just recently joined the controversial horde. ‘Evangelivm Nekromantia’, issued through Metal Blade Records in October 2012, consists of nine tracks, divided into three chapters of three songs, skillfully mastered by Tore Stjerna at at Necromorbus Studios. Unless you are still busy studying the shocking artwork, buy the album from Metal Blade Records here or visit the band's official store here.

Occvlt metallers ov death, ANTROPOMORPHIA, were originally known as “Dethroned Empire” and as such, starting in 1989 and heavily influenced by such bands as HELLHAMER, CELTIC FROST and BATHORY, F (vocalist and guitarist Ferry Damen), M (drummer Marco Stubbe) and former member guitarist Vincent van Boxtel recorded several rehearsal demos. As the band's musical direction changed between 1990 and 1993, so has the band's name. Joined by S (bassist Marc van Stiphout), ANTROPOMORPHIA unleashed their first official beast in 1992, which they appropriately called ‘Bowel Mutilation’. Consequently, a record deal was signed with Swiss label Blackened Recordings and EP ‘Necromantic Love Songs’ “finally rose from the grave” in 1993. In 1995, ANTROPOMORPHIA delivered ‘I have My Way’ demo, yet a new record deal had not ensued and after a few tumultuous years guitarist Vincent van Boxtel departed from the band. Subsequently, ANTROPOMORPHIA was put on an indefinite hold. Original band members reassembled in 2009; with new album in the works, they re-released ‘Necromantic Love Songs’ and their first demo ‘Bowel Mutilation’ as a double LP in 2011 through underground label The Crypt. 

ANTROPOMORPHIA features: Ferry Damen – vocals and guitar, Marc van Stiphout – bass, Marco Stubbe – drums and Jas van der Brand – guitar


No comments:

Post a Comment