13 February, 2014

Full Album Stream: Benighted: Carnivore Sublime – new album


Saint-Étienne, known for its bicycle industry and the Society of Mary (“...think as Mary, judge as Mary, feel and act as Mary in all things”), also managed to produce one of the most vicious death metal bands of late: BENIGHTED. Stéphanois' (that's how inhabitants of Saint-Étienne are called in French, apparently) new and seventh album is streaming in its relentless-vocal–onslaught-bulldozer-heavy-riffs-and-close-to-inhuman-drumming entirety here/Terrorizer and here/Stereokiller. ‘Carnivore Sublime’ is due on February the 14th, 2014 in Europe and on February the 18th in North America on Season Of Mist. The album, recorded at Kohlekeller Studios in Darmstadt, Hessen, Germany, features eleven ferocious new tracks and a guest appearance by Niklas Kvarforth (Sweden's SHINING). The new BENIGHTED video, ‘Experience Your Flesh’, was directed and produced by Kick Your Eyes Productions. In case you survive the audio/videoonslaught, BENIGHTED's ‘Carnivore Sublime’ (plus goodies) awaits you here (Season Of Mist e-shop), on iTunes and BandCamp (here).

BENIGHTED was formed in 1998 in Saint-Étienne, France by members of French death and black metal bands DISHUMANIZED, DARKNESS FIRE and OSGILIATH. A mix of death, black metal and grindcore comprised BENIGHTED's first self-produced and self-titled album in 2000. In 2001, BENIGHTED signed with French label Adipocere Records and recorded their brutal and technical death metal album, 2002's ‘Psychose’. Inspired by vocalist Julien Truchan's work in a psychiatric hospital, the schizophrenic album (of black, thrash metal, grindcore and hardcore), ‘Insane Cephalic Production’, was released in 2004. Recorded during 2005 at Kohlekeller Studios, the band's fourth LP, ‘Identistick’, appeared in 2006, followed by BENIGHTED next brutal offering, 2007's ‘Icon’ (Osmose Productions). Once again returning to Kohlekeller Studios in Darmstad, Germany where BENIGHTED recorded their fastest and most violent songs yet, BENIGHTED's sixth album entitled ‘Asylum Cave’ featured guest appearances by ABORTED's Sven de Caluwé and DEVOURMENT's Mike Majewski. ‘Asylum Cave’ was issued through Season Of Mist in 2011:

BENIGHTED features: Julien Truchan – vocals, Olivier Gabriel – guitar, Kevin Foley – drums, Eric Lombard – bass and Adrien Guérin – guitar

No comments:

Post a Comment