05 February, 2014

Full Album Stream: Corpsessed: Abysmal Thresholds – new album


Well, Finland's CORPSESSED were apparently spawned from putrescent slime somewhere in Järvenpää delta-area, sometime in 2007. In 2014, with some help from Dark Descent Records, they would like you to hear at least some of their decomposing morbid death metal tunes - but preferably the entire album (they would appreciate if you buy from here/Dark Descent store) they call ‘Abysmal Thresholds’ - here (BandCamp), or below. No matter how scary CORPSESSED (want to) appear, no matter how long the album art created by Canadian artist Danille Gauvin will haunt your dreams, ‘Abysmal Thresholds’ is actually a fine listen:
“Subterranean and sepulchral tones put the listener on edge as truly demonic vocals plague the psyche. Thunderous percussion motivates fiery, blasting riffs and infernal mid-paced admissions of inhumanity. An unhallowed, chasmal aura binds CORPSESSED's considerable strengths into a churning malevolency destined to terrify the way highest quality death metal is meant to. Hail the metal of death,” [hailed Matt Hinch, About.com – more here:]

As already mentioned, disillusioned (former SKULLFUCKER and WORMPHLEGM and CARDINALS FOLLY's) vocalist Niko Matilainen, guitarists Matti Mäkelä and  Jyri Lustig, drummer Jussi-Pekka Manner and bassist Mikko Mäkelä (who later reportedly disappeared, circumstances unknown, and was replaced by Mikko Pöllä in 2009) formed CORPSESSED in 2007 in Järvenpää, Finland. Their first EP, ‘The Dagger & The Chalice’, was issued through Dark Descent Records in 2011, followed by a two-track 7" self-titled EP in 2012:

CORPSESSED features: N. Matilainen – vocals, M. Mäkelä – guitar, J. Lustig – guitar, J-P. Manner – drums and M. Pöllä - bass

No comments:

Post a Comment