10 April, 2012

Full Album Stream: Reverence: The Asthenic Ascension – new album & Earth – new video


French dark industrial and black metal group REVERENCE have finally released their fourth full-length yesterday, April 9th, 2012 through Candlelight Records. ‘The Asthenic Ascension’, due in North America in September 2012, comes accompanied by the group's brand new video clip made for the album's opening track, ‘Earth’, by Pablo Caraballo Sierra. The clip is available for your viewing pleasure below as is the full album stream. Buy the ‘The Asthenic Ascension’ here (Candlelight USA) or via BandCamp here:


REVERENCE: The Asthenic Ascension


Formed in 1998, REVERENCE released a bunch of demos and splits between 2001 to 2004, including a split with fellow countrymen BLUT AUS NORD. In 2005, the band recorded their debut album, ‘Industrial Metal Concept’, which was released soon after by French label Dead Sun Records. Another split readily followed and signing with UK label Avantgarde Music came next. In 2007, REVERENCE issued their sophomore album ‘Chamber Of Divine Elaboration’, followed by ‘Inactive Theocracy’ in 2009, issued on Osmose Productions.

REVERENCE features: Eguil Voisin – bass, Vincent Roubière – drums and I. Luciferia – vocals and guitar


No comments:

Post a Comment