28 December, 2011

The Psyke Project: Only I Remain – new video



Denmark's THE PSYKE PROJECT, “an amalgam of everything metallic, heavy and malevolent”, has come up with new video ‘Only I Remain’, filmed by Rasmus Gajhede Sejersen. The track comes off a split with their countrymen AS WE FIGHT entitled ‘Ebola’, released digitally on Lifeforce Records in May 2011, and which can be bought via  iTunes. Or, listen to ‘Ebola’ via player available below and buy the exclusive gatefold double LP here. “One of the most uncompromising practitioners of Scandinavian metal”, THE PSYKE PROJECT, was formed in 2001 in Copenhagen, Denmark. They have released 5 full-length albums to date, their latest being ‘Ebola’, a split album with AS WE FIGHT. 

“THE PSYKE PROJECT are best-known for bringing an intense, yet chaotic sound that is based on heavy riffs and despairing passages within an epic framework. Driven by a profound love for a complex and brute sound with sincere and honest lyrics, the Danes are strongly dedicated to modern heavy music consisting of elements of different heavy-genres,” [clarifies the press release]

PSYKE PROJECT features: Martin Nielskov – vocals, Mikkel Vadstrup Schmidt – guitar, Christian Bono Bonnesen – guitar, Jeppe Skouv – bass and Rasmus Gajhede Sejersen – drums


No comments:

Post a Comment