26 September, 2013

Full Album Stream: Vulture Industries: The Tower – new album



Proud to be depicted as “complete oddballs; the Mad Hatter's tea party irregulars with an “Alice In Wonderland” surrealist brand of dark metal cabaret”, VULTURE INDUSTRIES also make music worth listening to - and worth buying. Their third full-length will be issued through Season Of Mist on September 27th, 2013 in Europe and on October the 1st in North America – and while you are placing your pre-order for either CD or LP version of ‘The Tower’ here (Season Of Mist e-shop), listen to the entire album below, courtesy the label. ‘The Tower’ was recorded at the vocalist Bjørnar E. Nilsen's Conclave & Earshot Studios in Bergen, Norway, mixed by ENSLAVED's Herbrand Larsen, and mastered by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios in Örebro, Sweden. VULTURE INDUSTRIES' new animated clip was created by Costin Chioreanu:

“Admittedly, there’s a significant cheesiness quotient that’s met on VULTURE INDUSTRIES' ‘The Tower’. But instead of a grating wink of self-awareness or a dunderheaded charge into lousy metal, it approaches unconventional metal in an expertly balanced way. The band's style is fluid, running between ENSLAVED-style blackened prog and Mike Patton-grade carnival barkery. So while it doesn’t have the panoramic bleakness of ALTAR OF PLAGUES' ‘Teethed Glory And Injury’ or the polar reversal of DEAFHEAVEN's ‘Sunbather’, its smart choices make for a damn fine metal record,” [wrote MetalSuck's Sammy O’Hagar – more here:]




Formed in 1998 in Bergen, Norway, VULTURE INDUSTRIES, who were initially known as “Dead Rose Garden”, these days claim Tom Waits, Nick Cave and Alice Cooper, as well as ENSLAVED, MASTODON and NEUROSIS (among numerous others) as their influences. Their 2002's demo, ‘The Enemy Within’, and 2003's ‘The Sleeper’, followed by 2005's EP ‘The Benevolent Pawn’, earned the band comparisons to the PROVENANCE, SOLEFALD and ARCTURUS. They recorded their debut album between 2006 and 2007 at the producer and vocalist Bjørnar E. Nilsen's Conclave & Earshot Studio and released it through Dark Essence Records in 2007, followed by ‘The Malefactors Bloody Register’ in 2010. Both albums were received favourably by the European press.

VULTURE INDUSTRIES features: Øyvind Madsen – guitar, Eivind Huse – guitars, Tor Helge Gjengedal – drums, Kyrre Teigen – bass and Bjørnar E. Nilsen – vocals


No comments:

Post a Comment