10 January, 2012

Brutal Truth: Lottery – new video & End Time – full album stream



American grinders BRUTAL TRUTH have released new epilepsy-inducing visual assault, courtesy of director David Hall and Metal Injection. ‘Lottery’ comes from the New York grindcore mercenaries' latest release, ‘End Time’, out since September 2011 on Relapse Records. The album was recorded with Doug White at Watchman Studios in Lockport, New York. Beyond the normal CD, LP, and digital offerings, ‘End Time’ is also available in a limited edition box set that includes the CD with six bonus tracks, a 20-page booklet, six custom art flats, a marijuana-scented disc card, and more. Order this limited edition wonder here. ‘End Time’ can be streamed in full here (BandCamp) and below, courtesy the label:

“When you purchase a new BRUTAL TRUTH album, you know exactly what lies ahead of you. Namely, the boundaries of extreme metal being pushed to the max. Sure, grindcore is one of the most one-dimensional and predictable metal subgenres on the face of the planet, but you have to respect BRUTAL TRUTH's unflinching allegiance to the genre, as they’re still growling and riffing at the speed of light. Perhaps ‘End Time’ can be best summed up by borrowing a song title from SLADE: ‘Cum On Feel The Noize’.” [Read the rest of Greg Prato's review here] :




BRUTAL TRUTH was formed by ex-ANTHRAX, NUCLEAR ASSAULT and STORMTROOPERS OF DEATH bassist Dan Liker in 1990. The band released two albums, ‘Extreme Conditions Demand Extreme Responses’ in 1992 and ‘Need To Control’ in 1994, through Earache Records as well as an EP entitled ‘Perpetual Conversation’, before switching over to Relapse Records. With the new label the group released a mini album called ‘Kill Trend Suicide’ in 1996 (click to listen), a full-length ‘Sounds Of The Animal Kingdom’ in 1997 (click to listen) and a double live album entitled ‘Goodbye Cruel World’ in1999 (click again). In 2001, Guinness Book Of Records awarded BRUTAL TRUTH with the record for “shortest music video” for ‘Collateral Damage’ which is 2.18 seconds long and consists of 48 still images in rapid succession followed by a clip of an explosion. After an eight-year hiatus the band returned with brutal fifth studio album ‘Evolution Through Revolution’ in 2009. Visit BandCamp here for full album stream or make use of player available below:


BRUTAL TRUTH: Evolution Through Revolution


BRUTAL TRUTH features: Kevin Sharp - vocals, Erik Burke - guitar, Dan Liker – bass,guitar and backing vocals and Richard Hoak on drums


No comments:

Post a Comment