14 March, 2012

Full Album Stream: Spawn Of Possession: Incurso – new album


Released yesterday, March 13th, 2012, through Relapse Records, listen to ‘Incurso’, SPAWN OF POSSESSION's third album in all its technical death metal brilliancy here (BandCamp), or via player available below. SPAWN OF POSSESSION's first album released in over five years and the band's first for Relapse Records, was recorded at Pama Studio with producer Magnus Sedenberg and should be bought here (Relapse Records):




Formed by guitarists Jonas Bryssling and Jonas Karlsson and drummer Dennis Röndum in 1997 in Kalmar, Sweden, SPAWN OF POSSESSION worked hard at perfecting their craft for three years as a trio, before they recorded their first demo, ‘The Forbidden’, and before they had found a fitting bass player in Nick Dewerud. Second demo, ‘Church Of Deviance’, was recorded a year later which in 2001 secured them a contract for debut full-length with Unique Leader Records. ‘Cabinet’ was recorded with producer Magnus Sedenberg and released in 2003:

SPAWN OF POSSESSION: Swarm Of The Formless – courtesy of Relapse Records

SPAWN OF POSSESSION: Church Of Deviance – courtesy of Relapse Records

SPAWN OF POSSESSION took to the road following the release, touring tirelessly across Europe and North America. Their sophomore effort ‘Noctambulant’, released through Neurotic Records in 2006, featured vocalist Jonas Renvaktar as well as guest appearances by members of CANNIBAL CORPSE, SEVERED SAVIOR and DISAVOWED:

SPAWN OF POSSESSION: Lash By Lash – courtesy of Relapse Records

These days the group consists of vocalist Dennis Röndum, bassist Erlend Caspersen (also in BLOOD RED THRONE), drummer Henrik Schönström and guitarists Jonas Bryssling and OBSCURA's Christian Müenzner.

No comments:

Post a Comment