14 March, 2012

Terrorizer: Hordes Of Zombies – new video & full album stream



American grindcore pathfinders, TERRORIZER, have a brand new video out, directed by their own Anthony “Wolf” Rezhawk. ‘Hordes Of Zombies’ is the title track from TERRORIZER's latest recording, released in February 2012 on Season Of Mist Records. Alongside Rezhawk (who “returned for his second menacing oration [and now visualization] of dark politicized prophecies about the apocalyptic near future”), TERRORIZER's current lineup includes Commando (a.k.a. Pete Sandoval) on drums (“blasting out armor-piercing beats and defending his territory as one of the most brutal drummers alive”), guitarist Katina Culture (“to shred in place of the late Jesse Pintado, who’s still felt to be in the band in heart and spirit; she’s attempted to do justice to Jesse's frantic-yet-precise tornado of riffing while adding her own style to the mix of sonic wreckage”) and bassist David Vincet (who obviously needs no further introduction). Listen to the full album here (BandCamp) or below, download yourselves the track ‘Subterfuge’ here free of charge and buy the album here (Season Of Mist):


TERRORIZER: Hordes Of Zombies


Featuring Pete Sandoval on drums, Jesse Pintado on guitar, and Oscar Garcia on vocals, TERRORIZER formed in 1987 in Los Angeles, California. By the time their debut album, ‘World Downfall’, was released in 1989 on Earache Records, TERRORIZER has already disassembled, with its members joining bands as MORBID ANGEL, NAPALM DEATH and NAUSEA. Their debut album, a 16-track, 45-minute affair which took producer Scott Burns two days to record and mix, and which featured David Vincet on bass,  is nevertheless regarded as one of the landmark grindcore albums. TERRORIZER reformed in 2005 with Jesse Pintado and Pete Sandoval, Anthony Rezhawk on vocals and Tony Norman on bass, and issued their second album, ‘Darker Days Ahead’, in 2006 on Century Media. Five days after its release guitarist Jesse Pintado died due to liver failure. They reunited again in 2009 and signed with Season Of Mist in 2011.


No comments:

Post a Comment