04 September, 2012

All Hail The Yeti: The Art Of Mourning – new video & All Hail The Yeti – new album



Whiskey (campfire smoke, blues of the ugliest kind) metallers' ALL HAIL THE YETI new video, directed by Rob Cantin, accompanies their brand new debut album, released trough AFM Records in August 2012 (August 17th in Europe and August 28th in North America). The band that found it necessary to turn their backs on their Hollywood homes (and who claim to be better for it), will nevertheless appreciate your interest in buying their album via, let’s say, iTunes or Amazon. ‘All Hail The Yeti’ was recorded with producers Tommy Decker and Mike Sarkisyan:

“The results prove that the band has learned to master the riff and make it feel as good as it is savage. While the likes of ‘Suicide Woods’ is lean and mean, ‘After The Great Fire’ verges on an epic journey, it’s churning vocal melody courtesy of bassist Nick Diltz, proves that ALL HAIL THE YETI have yet to show all of their creative cards. … It is left up to each listener to decide what AHTY has unleashed on him or her,” [threatened the press release]

“A journey of escape from a metaphorical monster through streams of swamp-like guitars, spastic transitions of slow to heavy drumming and horror-filled screams, have given birth to a sound that brutally intertwines PANTERA-esque southern metal grooves with hostile doses of grimy hardcore. Like true pioneers of metal, ALL HAIL THE YETI bleeds the blood of seasoned veterans who have molded their experiences from past projects and influences together, cultivating an orchestra of deep-seeded rage planted with southern roots. Proving that every end can result in a positive start, words do no justice, let the beast speak for itself,” [is what one reviewer found out]

Founded in 2006 by vocalist and tattoo artist Connor Garritt and guitarist K.J Duval, ALL HAIL THE YETI apparently submitted their original followers with “look 'em dead in the eyes” stage demeanor:

“Just about anything that you could think of has happened during our shows,” [explained the frontman] “Blood, vomit, spit, fights, laughter, broken bones, split skulls, stage diving, girls stripping, drug induced, alcohol-fueled mayhem.”

An EP titled ‘Trees On Fire With Songs Of Blood’ was released independently by the band in 2010, before ALL HAIL THE YETI successfully lured AFM Records into their deep, dark woods to follow the Yeti.  

ALL HAIL THE YETI features: Connor Garritty – vocals, Nicholas Diltz – bass, Skylar Feigel – drums and Craw NeQuent – guitar




No comments:

Post a Comment