26 September, 2012

Kryptos: The Coils Of Apollyon – new album



Bangalore, India's finest, KRYPTOS, have just recently released their third album, ‘The Coils Of Apollyon’, internationally via AFM Records. (September 21st, 2012). Issued domestically on Indian label Iron Fist Records already in February this year, ‘The Coils Of Apollyon’ was mixed and mastered by Anupam Roy at Grey Studios, New Delhi and its art was created by Mark Riddick. Support one of India's leading heavy metal bands here (AFM Records) and here (KRYPTOS official store), after listening to two tracks off the recording, ‘The Mask Of Anubis’ and ‘Nexus Legion’, below:

“Anyone who loves eighties melodic metal that’s rough around the edges will absolutely foam at the mouth once they get their hands on this. We’ve gone for a clear yet raw and heavy production so don’t expect anything “modern” here. This definitely sounds like it was spat out from 1988. If you love BLACK SABBATH, JUDAS PRIEST, IRON MAIDEN, MERCYFUL FATE, KREATOR and CORONER, this will be right up your alley,” [offered KRYPTOS vocalist and guitarist Nolan Lewis:]

KRYPTOS: The Mask Of Anubis


Formed in 1998 by vocalist and guitarist Nolan Lewis and bassist Ganesh K, KRYPTOS released their debut album ‘Spiral Ascent’ in 2004, which impressed Californian label Old School Metal Records enough to sign the band for their next release, 2008's ‘The Ark Of Gemini’. In 2009, KRYPTOS opened for IRON MAIDEN at Rock’n India festival, and completed an European tour in 2010 – the first metal band from India to do so.

KRYPTOS features: Nolan Lewis – vocals and rhythm guitar, Jayawant Tewari – bass, Rohit Chaturvedi - lead guitar and Ryan Colaco – drums


No comments:

Post a Comment