06 June, 2013

Lacrimas Profundere: Antiadore – new album



They shed tears, they hurt, they do not adore. They know well what they are not and they know all is for nothing. They feel abandoned, they are in need, they, ladies and gentlemen, are in denial. After the briefest moment of hope, they unfortunately stumble upon a chest in which they find a remembrance song. With a sigh that words cannot describe, they do not feel sufficiently armed to face the nearing doom. But those last two are bonus tracks. In short, German gothic rockers LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE have a new album out in Europe since June 3rd, 2013; ‘Antiadore’ will gladden North American melancholic, somber hearts on June 11th, due courtesy Napalm Records. The album was recorded and produced by Corni Bartels in Munich, Germany and mixed and mastered by Tue Madsen at his Antfarm Studio in Denmark. LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE's new video ‘My Release In Pain’, directed by Silvan Büge, awaits your anguish below, while their album can be found here and here (Napalm Records store) and here (iTunes).


It is said that the question: “What does rock ‘n’ sad mean?” finds answer in Oliver Nikolas Schmid's LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE. Founded by Schmid in the Southern Bavarian municipality of Waging am See in 1993, the group's debut full-length, 1995's ‘…And The Wings Embraced Us’, featured his brother Christopher Schmid on vocals, violinist Anja Hötzendorfer, flautist and keyboard player Eva Stöger, bassist Markus Lapper, and drummer Christian Greisberger. With new drummer Stefan Eireiner, the band released ‘La Naissance D'Un Rêve’ in 1997, followed by 1999's ‘Memorandum’, recorded by completely new lineup, a trend LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE have grown accustomed to. Their fourth album, ‘Burning: A Wish’, came out in 2001, followed by 2002's ‘Fall, I Will Follow’, 2004's ‘Ave End’ and 2006's ‘Filthy Notes For Frozen Hearts’. Produced by legendary John Fryer, LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE seventh album was their first charted album (and their only album to be featured on Bam Margera (of “Jackass” fame) ‘Bam's Unholy Union’ reality series). The group's first album released through Napalm Records was also their first recorded with singer Rob Vitacca; 2008's ‘Songs For The Last View’ entered Germany’s Top 100 Media Control chart and sent the band on their first major headlining tour throughout Europe. Once again produced by John Fryer, ‘The Grandiose Nowhere’ followed in 2010.

LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE features: Rob Vitacca – vocals, Oliver Nikolas Schmid – guitar, Tony Berger – guitar and Dominik Scholz – drums


No comments:

Post a Comment