29 July, 2013

James LaBrie: Impermanent Resonance – new album


JAMES LABRIE, of DREAM THEATER fame, is back with a new studio album entitled ‘Impermanent Resonance’. Released in Europe today, July 29th, 2013, and due in North America on August 6th, 2013 via InsideOut Music, the album was was conceived together with LaBrie's songwriting partner Matt Guillory, who also handled all of the keyboard recordings as well as background vocals. As was the case on LaBrie's previous album, 2010's ‘Static Impulse’, Italian guitarist Marco Sfogli tracked all of the guitars, while the bass was handled by Ray Riendeau (HALFORD, MACHINES OF LOVING GRACE). Drums were once again recorded by Swedish drummer extraordinaire, DARKANE's Peter Wildoer. Next to the standard CD and the digital format, ‘Impermanent Resonance’ is also available as limited edition digipak with alternate artwork and two bonus tracks, and as limited LP (with the full album as bonus CD). LaBrie's new tune ‘Agony’ can be downloaded for free from InsideOut Music here. ‘Impermanent Resonance’ was mixed and mastered at Sweden's Fascination Street recording studios by Jens Bogren and Tony Lindgren, while its artwork was created by Gustavo Sazes. For Europe, all the album's available formats await your order here (InsideOut shop), for North America – shop/pre-order here (CM Distro):
[James LaBrie commented:] “To me this album incorporates and continues with the styles and musical direction that we have created with the previous releases. The difference being that the music on this disc is to me a true telling of the songs evolving and taking on a sense of identity that is every band’'s ultimate goal. It is powerful, memorable, hook-driven and above all extremely musical. It shows how the writing and the band itself have matured. I truly feel that this is our quintessential album:”

In related news, James LaBrie's album ‘Static Impulse’, released in 2010, is being issued on vinyl for the first time today, July 29th, 2013:

No comments:

Post a Comment