15 January, 2013

Full Album Stream: Mutiny Within: Synchronicity – new album


MUTINY WITHIN, described by one of this business' elders, Phil Freeman of AllMusic fame, as “a New Jersey-based band combining power metal and thrash into a pleasingly epic blend”, have a new record out since January 12th, 2013. The record, called ‘Synchronicity’, is available,  quite legally, for your listening pleasure as well as purchase here (BandCamp) and below. ‘Synchronicity’ was mixed and mastered by the band's singer Chris Clancy at AudioWorks in England while its artwork was created by MUTINY WITHIN drummer Bill Fore, if I understood correctly. The group's video for ‘Embers’, off their new release, was directed by Tommy Jones:

MUTINY WITHIN was formed in 2002 by CHILDREN OF BODOM enthusiast bassist Andrew Jacobs. He then enlisted to his worthy cause his younger brother, Brandon Jacobs as guitarist, Bill Fore as drummer, and Drew Stavola as keyboardist. Native of New Jersey, Jacobs looked long and hard for suitable vocalist, eventually finding English vocalist Chris Clancy, apparently via YouTube. Dedicated Clancy moved to the USA, bringing with him MUTINY WITHIN final member, guitarist Daniel Bage. In 2010, they released their self-titled debut album through Roadrunner Records which was described as “an assured, skillful debut that demonstrates a lot of promise for the future” by Phil Freeman, AllMusic (read more here). Within months of the release of ‘Mutiny Within’ album, the band had lost the drummer, Bill Fore, had to cancel the scheduled tours with NEVERMORE and SCAR SYMMETRY, and had been, eventually, dropped by Roadrunner Records. By the end of 2011, MUTINY WITHIN announced an indefinite hiatus. Which lasted until early 2012.
MUTINY WITHIN features: Chris Clancy – vocals, Daniel Bage – guitar, Brandon Jacobs – guitar, Andrew Jacobs – bass and Bill Fore – drums

No comments:

Post a Comment