31 January, 2014

Demonical: An Endless Celebration – new video



Fear not: DEMONICAL still hate the world - as far as they are concerned, “(let them hang, in front of the people/let them hang, let us spit at the cattle/) never-ending humiliation [is] a cause for an endless celebration”. ‘An Endless Celebration’ comes off the demonic Swedish metallers' fourth full-length, ‘Darkness Unbound’, released in North America in November 2013 through Metal Blade Records and in Europe in September 2013 through Cyclone Empire Records. The album was recorded at Necromorbus Studios in Sweden and mixed and mastered by Sverker Widgren at Wing Studios in Stockholm. When Lior Stein listened to ‘Darkness Unbound’ for Metal Temple, he felt “as if an iced volcano has erupted, spraying its steamy lava on its surrounding while above it a storm rapidly formed, tearing up everything on its path” (more here), while Sludgelord felt an “excellent adrenaline rush” when doing the same (more here); I therefore strongly suggest you order DEMONICAL's latest effort from the band's official store here, from Metal Blade here, or from Cyclone Empire here, if you wish to partake in this wondrous experience. Visit Decibel Magazine here to stream the ‘King Of All’ track, and scroll down to watch the video ‘The Healing Control’.


DEMONICAL was formed in 2006 in Stockholm, Sweden by former CENTINEX members, guitarist and vocalist Johan Jansson, bassist Martin Schulman and drummer Ronnie Bergerståhl. After recording a four track promo entitled ‘Bloodspell Divine’, the trio added vocalist Ludvig Engellau to the lineup. The release of DEMONICAL first full-length album, ‘Servants Of The Unlight’, followed in 2007 via German label Cyclone Empire. The band parted ways with its singer soon after and brought in Sverker “Widda” Widgren as his replacement. They returned to Necromorbus Studios to record their second full-length effort, ‘Hellsworn’, released via the same label in 2009, with a split 7” EP with PAGANIZER following in 2010. DEMONICAL third full-length album entitled ‘Death Infernal’, was released in April 2011 in Europe and in July 2011 in North America; it was recorded, mixed and mastered at Necromorbus Studios in Alvik, Sweden by Sverker Widgren and the band. 

DEMONICAL features: Sverker Widgren – vocals, Martin Schulman – bass, Daniel Gustavsson – guitar, Johan Haglund – guitar and Ämir Batar – drums




No comments:

Post a Comment